Welcome to {Friday Find}

21 Jun

Welcome to my new series of posts called Friday Find! Every Friday I will be searching and writing about wonderful products and suppliers associated with the party and event industry. I am always on the hunt for inspiring ideas so thought I would share the love.

So my first Friday Find are these gorgeous photo booth props. I am sure you have already seen them doing the rounds on Etsy and Pinterest, but I recently put them into action and can vouch for how much fun they are!

Image

Source: The Manic Moose via Etsy

For my youngest sons first birthday I created a photo booth area where all the guests could strike a pose with a prop while I took a photo! As part of my thank you notes I then included some printed booth photos. I also purchased this gorgeous printable poster via Etsy. As soon as I saw it I had to have!

Image

Source: Little Retreats via Etsy

In the interest of privacy to my guests I will not share any of the posed piccies at my little ones first birthday party, but here is the backdrop and photo prop area….

Image

For more inspiration you can checkout my photo booth pinterest page. Lots of very cool inspiration on props, signs and backdrops.

Image

2 Responses to “Welcome to {Friday Find}”

  1. a1meehall June 27, 2013 at 11:17 am #

    Loving all this photo booth inspiration! And especially love the photo booth you made for the party with the Etsy poster, so cute πŸ˜€

    • The Sweet Hostess June 27, 2013 at 9:13 pm #

      Thank you! Had so much fun putting this post together πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

