Mini Photo Shoot

16 Apr

Evening all, hope everyone has had a smashing day and caught a little glimpse of the sunshine! Today I have been busy doing a mini photo shoot of some of our new products. As a small business I can’t always afford a photographer to take glamouros photos of my products (hopefully in the future though…!).

I have picked up some great lighting and editing tips from online tutorials. LOVE an online tutorial! Please don’t take this as some sort of boast about my photos ~ just check out my product images on my site (I have a looooong way to go!!). But I actually really enjoy photography.

This is going to make me sound so old (eek!) but in high school I decided to study graphic design, art history and photography much to my parents dismay. I spent many an hour whittling away the hours in the school dark room. How I loved immersing the paper into the developer and slowly watch my image appear. When I moved to London over 10 years ago my dad lent me his old SLR camera which I swear takes better photographs than any digital I have owned. The photos from a Middle East voyage seemed to glitter and gleam with the amazing sunlight.

Anyway, here is a little snapshot of some of the banner images I created today. Let me know what you think of them!

xx

Image

One Response to “Mini Photo Shoot”

  1. a1meehall April 17, 2013 at 2:20 pm #

    Absolutely LOOVE them all!! So creative with the banner display ideas 🙂

Leave a Reply

