Happy Friday and Birthday Cake!

1 Mar

My big baby turned 2 on Monday. Every time I think about this I get a bit teary. I think back to those newborn days and only remember the blissful cuddles; all those sleepless nights are truly forgotten about. It was never that bad right? Anyway we had a little party for him and Berry Hill Bakery (only linked to twitter as she still needs a facebook page or website pronto!) baked the BEST vanilla and chocolate sponge cake. I love the yellow ombre icing, looks amazing doesn’t it? Every week my babe seems to like a different thing so we didn’t really have a theme besides animals, which he loves the most. I created the animal cake toppers and bunting from a sticker book that he had. Simple and easy. Anyway happy Friday to all. Hope you get some cake to enjoy today. xx

ImageImage

One Response to “Happy Friday and Birthday Cake!”

  1. a1meehall March 1, 2013 at 10:22 am #

    Absolutely loving your new blog posts!! 🙂 Keep them coming!

Leave a comment